

#### **2019 Triennial Elections**

### PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Kaipara District Council elections held on 12 October 2019 is as follows.

## Mayor

SMITH, Jason	Elected
MOHOAWHENUA, Moemoea	Excluded

Based on 6679 voting documents with 17 informal votes and 301 blank votes.

## **Dargaville Ward**

WILSON-COLLINS, Eryn		Elected
MCEWING, Brian John	Independent	Elected
JOYCE-PAKI, Karen		Excluded
NAYYAR, Ash		Excluded
STEWART, Marni		Excluded
TANE, Jay		Excluded

Based on 1442 voting documents with 14 informal votes and 18 blank votes.

### **Otamatea Ward**

CURNOW, Anna	Elected
VINCENT, Mark Gregory	Elected
LINTON, Wayne	Excluded
JEPSON, Craig	Excluded
MILLER, Ian	Excluded

Based on 1552 voting documents with 15 informal votes and 41 blank votes.

#### **West Coast-Central Ward**



WILLS, David		Elected
DEL LA VARIS-WOODCOCK, Victoria		Elected
NATHAN, Joesephine	Independent	Excluded

Based on 1707 voting documents with 11 informal votes and 43 blank votes.

# Kaiwaka-Mangawhai Ward

LARSEN, Jonathan	Elected unopposed
WETHEY, Peter	Elected unopposed